2024-02-13 13:09:09

We were walking in water, sand, mud: Palestinian w

The Al-Maqoussi towers area in Gaza City on February 3.

After being trapped in a buildingfor more than a week in a neighborhood of Gaza City besieged by Israeli troops, a group of Palestinian women told CNN they were forced to flee south with their children, leaving other family members behind and some walking barefoot for more than 12 miles along a stretch of coastline to escape.

One woman said she had no choice but to abandon her elderly stepmother on the beach, and feared she’d since been attacked by dogs that were roaming the area.

CNN spoke with the four women at Al-Aqsa Martyrs Hospital in Deir Al-Balah, central Gaza, where they arrived on February 3 with their 16 children – age 9 months to 12 years – after walking for about eight hours in the cold rain from Gaza City. The group of relatives and neighbors, who are from Abu Eskandar, a neighborhood in northern Gaza, said they had sought shelter in Gaza City on their journey south, holing up in an apartment building in the Al-Rimal neighborhood.

In extensive interviews, the women alleged that Israeli forces abducted their husbands and sons, older relatives, and one sister, a female doctor, from the apartment building where they were sheltering in Gaza City. They accused the Israeli military of blowing up the building, as well as others nearby.

A video shared on social media on February 4 showed the apartment building where the women said they had been sheltering in ruins. The owner of the building, Abdallah Wael, confirmedthat it was destroyed just over a week ago and that the video was authentic.Wael added that he was aware that displaced families were sheltering and that the women were asked to leave.

Speaking from Al-Aqsa Martyrs Hospital in Deir Al-Balah, Israa Hassan Ahmed al-Ashkar told CNN that her family had been trapped in a building in Gaza City for a week, while Israeli forces besieged the area.

UN High Commissioner for Human Rights Volker Türk said in a statement last Thursday that Israeli forces were carrying out demolitions of residential buildings and other civilian structures across the enclave, including in Gaza City.

It is difficult to access Al-Rimal to verify what is happening there, as fighting has raged. CNN was unable independently to confirm the allegations made by the women, but they each gave very similar accounts of what had happened.

The upscale Al-Rimal neighborhood in Gaza City has been devastated by Israel’s intense bombing campaign, launched in response to Hamas’ deadly attacks in Israel on October 7. Near-constant airstrikes have reduced the city’s once vibrant business district, with its offices, luxury apartment buildings and restaurants, to rubble.

Tens of thousands of people have fled the city in waves since the bombing began. In late January, dozens of people were killed in airstrikes on the city and Israeli troops swarmed Al-Rimal district, according to Khader Al Za’anoun, a journalist for the official Palestinian news agency WAFA.

More than 28,000 Palestinians have been killed and 66,000 injured in Israeli attacks since the war started, according to the Hamas-run Ministry of Health in Gaza.

One woman, Israa Hassan Ahmed al-Ashkar, said that for a whole week the group were trapped in the apartment building in Al-Rimal. The Israeli military “terrorized us and terrorized the children. For a whole week, they besieged us,” al-Ashkar said.

She said that they had had nothing to eat or drink. “There is nothing in the house, hardly finding some water, and it was salty water. It was salty. We drank it, and our children. We were not able to make any noises… so they wouldn’t know that we were there.”

Hoda Harb, another member of the group who made it to the hospital, said that when Israeli soldiers finally came to the building where they were hiding, they stormed it despite her saying there were children inside. “We opened the door for them and asked them not to shoot. We told them we only have kids, but they kept shooting.”

Hoda Harb said that the families had no food or clean drinking water while hiding out in the Gaza City apartment building. "The children kept asking for food… a piece of bread… just a little water," she said.

She said that when they were told to leave, Israeli troops said the building would be blown up within 10 minutes.

Al-Ashkar said that at first, they did not want to leave the building, but the Israeli military began intensive bombing in the immediate area. They “destroyed the building entrance and came upstairs. They took all the men. They gathered the people who were in the basement and took them upstairs,” she said.

She alleged that Israeli troops had beaten and stripped the men in the building. “They were freezing, only wearing their undergarments. After that they asked us all, all the women, to go downstairs.” Many men had been detained, she claimed. “We heard their screams because they were beating them up.”

Al-Ashkar said that Israeli forces had placed explosives in the buildings where people had been sheltering. “We heard the houses collapsing on the heads of people,” she claimed, and then the ruins of the buildings were bulldozed.

“They were about to bury us as well, but we begged them to let us out. They let us out and took the men in the tanks. They told us to go towards the sea to Rafah.”

CNN asked the Israel Defense Forces (IDF) for comment on the allegations made by the women. They said that Israeli forces were operating in “Hamas strongholds” as part of their efforts to dismantle the group’s military capabilities and rescue Israeli hostages taken by Hamas. They also said that they were evacuating civilians from combat zones to safer areas, and that their attacks were carried out based on intelligence about terrorist infrastructure.

“Individuals suspected of involvement in terrorist activity are being detained and questioned. Individuals who are found not to be taking part in terrorist activities are released,” the IDF said, adding that those detained were “treated in accordance with international law,” but that strip searches were “often necessary” to ensure they were not concealing explosive vests or other weaponry.

“In situations where soldiers fail to adhere to IDF orders, the incidents are thoroughly reviewed, and disciplinary actions are implemented, if necessary,” the IDF said.

Walla Abdul Rahim Shabaan al-Arbeelrecounted how difficult the trek south from Al-Rimal had been – with an uncle suffering from cancer and two disabled people requiring wheelchairs. Seven people in the group had gotten as far as a roundabout called al-Mina on the coast, she said, but they had not been able to proceed any further and thePalestine Red Crescent Society (PRCS) had been unable to reach them. What happened to them is unknown.

Walla Abdul Rahim Shabaan al-Arbeel said that the miles-long journey from Gaza City to Deir Al-Balah was very difficult for elderly and disabled people in their group, and some had been unable to continue.

CNN asked the PRCS about the group, but the humanitarian organization said that it was extremely difficult to document individual incidents, due to difficulty with communications and access to the area.

“My children were walking all day in the rain. We spent over eight hours walking. Without shoes and without clothes. They didn’t let us take anything,” al-Ashkar said, referring to their journey from the building in Gaza City.

Based on the route the women described, the journey on foot would have been more than 20 kilometers (at least 12.43 miles). Much of the walk was on sand down the coast.

Al-Ashkar said that the walk had been longer than eight hours and said that Israeli forces were firing towards them as they walked. She said: “We left with nothing. They refused to give us anything. No milk. My son doesn’t have any milk or diapers. Not even water. All the way, I’m asking him to walk and he is saying ‘I am tired.’ I told him I am also tired.”

She described the devastation as they walked along the coast. “All the streets are destroyed.”

Al-Arbeel provided a very similar account of their interaction with Israeli forces. “Last week on Sunday, late in the afternoon, they came and they surrounded us with tanks. We were not able to go out. There was no food, no drinks, no water. We were not even able to turn on the lights. We were scared they would see us.”

Her sister, who’s a doctor, her two brothers and her husband had been taken away, she said. She does not know what happened to them.

When she finally left the building, al-Arbeel said the Israeli soldiers “didn’t let me take milk for my son. No jackets for my children. They were barefoot. Nothing. I was begging them, but they didn’t give me anything.”

Describing the journey to the hospital, she said that they could see Israeli missile boats off the coast and were fearful they would be fired on. “We were not allowed to stop. If we stopped a little bit, either the boats in the sea would see us, or the tanks from the other side. We were dying. We went to through hell.”

Harb said they had no food while under siege in Al-Rimal. “The children kept asking for food… a piece of bread… just a little water.”

She said that during the long walk along the beaches in the cold rain, she was frightened that stray dogs were hunting the children, and at one point her stepmother fell.

“She turned blue, she got so tired… I tried, I wanted to help her and bring her help, but I couldn’t, I cried so much for her, I kept telling her, ‘Get up, just try and walk, get up,’” Harb recalled. “She told me, ‘Just leave me, just go away from the Israelis.’ She kept saying, ‘Go, go, go, I don’t want them shooting you.’”

“I covered her, I couldn’t do anything for her, the dogs were around her… I left her alive, I gave her a bottle of water and told her to forgive me that I couldn’t help her.”

Harb’s daughter Tala, 10, also described what happened when they said they were forced by Israeli troops to leave the building, saying: “They took my father, uncle, and cousins, they made them take all their clothes off. My father is sick and might die from the cold… Even my uncle and grandfather [they] left them with their underwear and a short-sleeved shirt.”

Tala Harb, 10, left, said she watched Israeli troops make male members of her family strip off their clothes before they took them away.

Tala said she was afraid that the Israelis might have blown up the building while the men of the family were still inside, but she didn’t know for sure what had happened to them.

Another member of the same family, Warda Fadeel El Helw, also recalled Harb’s stepmother collapsing during the journey. “We couldn’t help her; she couldn’t keep going and she fell on the beach… She told us to leave her and go, and that God is with her, so we covered her and left,” she said.

“We were walking in the water, on the sand and the mud, sewage and stones on our legs.”

2024-02-13来源:外媒

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

2月3日,加沙市的Al-Maqoussi塔楼地区。 一群巴勒斯坦妇女告诉,他们被迫带着孩子向南逃离,将其他家庭成员留在后面,有些赤脚行走沿着一条海岸线行走超过12英里,以逃脱。

一位妇女说,她别无选择,只能放弃她在海滩上的年迈继母,并担心她自那以后被漫游该地区的狗袭击。

与加沙中部Deir Al-Balah的Al-Aqsa Martyrs医院的四名妇女进行了交谈,他们于2月3日到达,在那里他们的16个孩子(9个月至12岁)到达了大约8个月 - 大约八岁 加沙市的冷雨中的小时。 来自加沙北部一个社区阿布·埃斯坎达(Abu Eskandar)的亲戚和邻居说,他们在南部的旅程中寻求庇护所,在艾尔·里米尔(Al-Rimal)附近的一栋公寓楼中闲逛。

在广泛的采访中,妇女声称以色列部队绑架了丈夫和儿子,老年亲戚和一位姐姐,一位女医生,来自他们在加沙市庇护的公寓楼。 他们指责以色列军方炸毁了该建筑物以及附近的其他建筑物。

2月4日在社交媒体上分享的一段视频显示了妇女说她们在废墟中庇护所在的公寓楼。 该建筑物的所有者Abdallah Wael证实,这是一周前就被摧毁的,并且该视频是真实的。Wael补充说,他知道流离失所的家庭正在庇护,并要求妇女离开。

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

在以色菌哈桑·艾哈迈德·阿什卡(Israa Hassan Ahmed Al-Ashkar)的Deir al-Balah的Al-Aqsa Martyrs医院讲话中,她的家人被困在加沙城的一栋建筑物中一周,而 以色列部队围困了该地区。

联合国人权人权高级沃尔克·图尔克(VolkerTürk)在上周四的一份声明中说,以色列部队正在拆除整个飞地,包括加沙市在内的整个飞地。

由于战斗爆发,很难访问al-rimal来验证那里发生的事情。 ()无法独立确认妇女的指控,但他们每个人都对发生的事情做出了非常相似的说法。

加沙市的高档al-rimal社区因以色列激烈的轰炸运动而遭受了摧残,这是为了回应哈马斯在10月7日在以色列的致命袭击而发起的。 办公室,豪华公寓楼和餐馆,瓦砾。

自爆炸开始以来,成千上万的人在海浪中逃离了这座城市。 据巴勒斯坦官方新闻社WAFA的记者Khader Al Za’anoun说,一月下旬,数十人在城市的空袭中被杀,以色列部队蜂拥而至。

自战争开始以来,以色列袭击中有28,000多名巴勒斯坦人在以色列袭击中丧生,66,000人受伤。

一名妇女Israa Hassan Ahmed Al-Ashkar说,整整一周,该小组被困在Al-Rimal的公寓楼中。 以色列军方“使我们恐吓并恐吓了孩子们。 他们整整一周都围困了我们。” Al-Ashkar说。

她说他们没有什么可吃或喝的。 “房子里没有什么,几乎找不到水,那是咸水。 咸。 我们喝了,我们的孩子。 我们无法发出任何声音……所以他们不知道我们在那里。”

霍达·哈布(Hoda Harb)是该组织的另一位成员,他说,当以色列士兵终于来到他们所躲藏的建筑物时,尽管她说里面有孩子,但他们还是冲了出来。 “我们为他们打开了门,要求他们不要射击。 我们告诉他们我们只有孩子,但他们一直在射击。”

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

Hoda Harb说,藏在加沙市公寓楼时,这些家庭没有食物或清洁饮用水。 她说,孩子们一直在要求食物……一块面包……只是一点点水。

她说,当他们被告知要离开时,以色列部队说该建筑物将在10分钟内被炸毁。

Al-Ashkar说,起初,他们不想离开建筑物,但以色列军方开始在附近地区进行密集的轰炸。 他们“摧毁了建筑物的入口并上楼。 他们带走了所有的男人。 他们收集了地下室里的人们,然后将他们带到楼上。”她说。

她声称以色列部队殴打并剥夺了建筑物中的士兵。 “他们冻结了,只穿着内衣。 之后,他们要求我们所有人,所有的女人都下楼。” 她声称,许多人被拘留了。 “我们听到他们的尖叫声,因为他们殴打了他们。”

Al-Ashkar说,以色列部队已将炸药放在人们所庇护的建筑物中。 她声称:“我们听到房屋在人们的脑海中倒塌。”然后,建筑物的废墟被推土了。

“他们也要埋葬我们,但我们恳求他们让我们离开。 他们让我们出去,把男人带到坦克中。 他们告诉我们要去大海去拉法。”

要求以色列国防军(IDF)对妇女的指控发表评论。 他们说,以色列部队在“哈马斯据点”中运作,这是他们努力拆除该组织的军事能力并救出哈马斯抓获以色列人质的一部分。 他们还说,他们正在将平民从战斗区撤离到更安全的地区,他们的袭击是根据有关恐怖基础设施的情报进行的。

“涉嫌参与恐怖活动的人正在被拘留和质疑。 IDF说:“被发现不参加恐怖活动的个人被释放。 背心或其他武器。

“在士兵未能遵守IDF命令的情况下,对事件进行了彻底审查,并在必要时采取了纪律处分。”

Walla Abdul Rahim Shabaan Al-Arbeelrecount搜索了Al-Rimal向南的跋涉多么困难 - 叔叔患有癌症,两个残疾人需要轮椅。 她说,该小组中的七个人在沿海的一个叫艾米娜的回旋处,但他们无法进一步进行,佩勒斯汀红新月会(PRCS)无法与他们联系。 他们发生的事情是未知的。

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

Walla Abdul Rahim Shabaan Al-Arbeel说,从加沙市到Deir Al-Balah的长途旅行对于他们的小组中的老年人和残疾人来说非常困难 有些人无法继续。

向中国询问了该组织,但人道主义组织表示,由于难以通过通信和进入该地区的通道,很难记录个人事件。

“我的孩子们整天在雨中走路。 我们花了八个小时的时间。 没有鞋子,没有衣服。 他们没有让我们采取任何措施。”艾尔·阿什卡(Al-Ashkar)指的是他们从加沙市建筑物的旅程。

根据妇女描述的路线,步行的旅程将超过20公里(至少12.43英里)。 大部分散步都在海岸上的沙子上。

Al-Ashkar说,步行已经超过八个小时,并说以色列部队在他们行走时向他们开火。 她说:“我们一无所有。 他们拒绝给我们任何东西。 没有牛奶。 我儿子没有牛奶或尿布。 甚至没有水。 一路走来,我要他走路,他说“我很累。”我告诉他我也很累。”

她在海岸行走时描述了破坏。 “所有街道都被摧毁了。”

Al-Arbeel就其与以色列部队的相互作用提供了非常相似的描述。 “上周,星期日,下午晚些时候,他们来了,他们用坦克包围了我们。 我们无法出去。 没有食物,没有饮料,没有水。 我们甚至无法打开灯光。 我们害怕他们会看到我们。” 她说,

她的姐姐是医生,她的两个兄弟和丈夫被带走了。 她不知道他们发生了什么事。

当她终于离开建筑物时,阿尔 - 阿尔伯尔(Al-Arbeel)说,以色列士兵“不让我为儿子拿牛奶。 我的孩子没有夹克。 他们赤脚。 没有什么。 我在乞求他们,但他们什么都没给我。”

描述了去医院的旅程,她说他们可以看到以色列导弹船在海岸附近,并害怕被解雇。 “我们不允许停止。 如果我们停下来了一点,要么海里的船会看到我们,要么从另一侧看到坦克。 我们快死了。 我们去了地狱。”

哈布说,他们在艾尔·里马尔(Al-Rimal)围困时没有食物。 “孩子们一直在要求食物……一块面包……只是一点水。”

她说,在寒冷的雨中沿着海滩漫长的步行中,她害怕流浪狗正在狩猎孩子,而继母的某一时刻却摔倒了。

“她变成蓝色,她很累……我尝试过,我想帮助她并带来帮助,但我不能,我为她哭了,我一直告诉她,' ,只要尝试走路,站起来。” “她告诉我,'离开我,离开以色列人。 ,我无能为力,狗在她身边……我还活着,我给了她一瓶水,告诉她原谅我我无能为力。”

Harb的10岁的女儿Tala还描述了他们说他们被以色列部队强迫离开建筑物时发生了什么,说:“他们带走了我父亲,叔叔和堂兄,他们让他们脱下所有衣服。 我父亲生病了,可能死于寒冷……甚至我的叔叔和祖父(他们)给他们的内衣和一件短袖衬衫留下了。”

我们在水,沙子,泥浆中行走:巴勒斯坦妇女描述了从加沙市步行12英里逃脱的恐怖

10岁的塔拉·哈布(Tala Harb)左,说她看着以色列部队在他们把衣服带走之前让她的家庭成员脱下衣服。

塔拉说,她担心以色列人可能在家庭中仍然在里面时炸毁了建筑物,但她不确定他们发生了什么事。

同一个家庭的另一个成员沃达·法德尔·艾尔·赫尔(Warda Fadeel El Helw)也回忆起哈布在旅途中的继母倒塌。 “我们无能为力; 她无法继续前进,她摔倒在海滩上……她告诉我们离开她去,上帝和她在一起,所以我们掩盖了她并离开了。”她说。

“我们在水上,沙子,污水和石头上的腿上行走。”

举报

加载